IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

 B.Tech/B. Arch

The admission to UG  programme is done through the JEE-main examinations for Nine Engineering Departments; namely

  • Aerospace and Applied Mechanics
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science and Technology
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Metallurgy and Materials Engineering
  • Mining Engineering

 Five year B. Arch programme is offered by the Architecture, Town and Regional Planning Department for which is also done through JEE-main examinations for Architecture. 

For more details (seat matrix, fees etc.),   see the  admission brochure[PDF]