IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • Priority_1.jpg

Faculty Members of AE&AM Department

Amit Roy Chowdhury

Amit Roy Chowdhury

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics

HOD Centre for Healthcare Science and Technology
Area of work : Finite Element Method, Solid Mechanics Biomechanics
Email : arc_98@rediffmail.com
Ph. No. : 9830465710 (Mob.)

Basudeb Bhattacharyya

Basudeb Bhattacharyya

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Computational Mechanics, Biomechanics
Email : basubec@yahoo.com, basubec@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn.: 698)

Biswanath Datta

Biswanath Datta

Adjunt Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Fluid Mechanics, Fluid Power Control..
Email : bndatta2004@yahoo.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :278 )

Debashis Pal

Debashis Pal

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of Work : Micro and Nano-scale Transport Processes, Biomicrofluidics, Computational Fluid Dynamics
email: debashispal_2000@yahoo.comdebashis@aero.iiests.ac.in
Phone: +91 - 33 - 26684561/62/63  (Extn. 758)

Dipak Sengupta

Dipak Sengupta

Adjunct Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Theory of elasticity, Numerical Analysis of Structures, Finite Element Analysis
Email : dsengupta2003@yahoo.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :251 )

Koustuv Debnath

Koustuv Debnath

Professor & Head, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Fuid Mechanics and Hydro Dynamics
Email : debnath_koustuv@yahoo.com, debnath_koustuv@rediffmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. : 277, 649)

Krishnendu Bhowmik

Krishnendu Bhowmik

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of Work: Computational Solid Mechanics, Finite Element Methods
Email : krishnendu.besu@gmail.com, krishnendub@aero.becs.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Ext.No.-277), (M)- 9051327240

Mihir Chandra Manna

Mihir Chandra Manna

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Structural Engg, Vibration Control & Machine Dynamics.
Email: mcmbecdu@lycos.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. : 702)

Niloy Khutia

Niloy Khutia

Asst. Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Cyclic Plasticity, Fatigue and Fracture, Material Modeling, Finite Element Analysis
Email : niloy@mailcity.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :277 )

Nityananda Nandi

Nityananda Nandi

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of Research: Fluid Mechanics, Flow Separation, Turbulence in pipe flow, River Hydraulics, Hydraulics structures (earthen dams)
Phone: +9133 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 277)
Email : nityananda@aero.iiests.ac.in, nityananda@mailcity.com

Pabitra Halder

Pabitra Halder

Assistant Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and applied Mechanics
Area of work : CFD, High Speed Compressible Flow- Supersonic to Hypersonic
Email : pabicmeri@gmail.com, pabitrah@aero.becs.ac.in
Ph. No. : 9836277025/ 9434368954

Prithwish Kumar Das

Prithwish Kumar Das

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Earthquake Engineering & Structural Dynamics
Phone: +033 2668 4561/62/63 (Ext. 697), (M) +91 94334 29156
Email : drpkdbesu@gmail.com

Rana Roy

Rana Roy

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Earthquake dynamics of structures, Dynamic soil-structure interaction, Earthquake-induced landslides, Probabilistic seismic analysis
Phone: +91 94331 54976
E-Mail : rana@aero.iiests.ac.in, rroybec@yahoo.com

Salil Haldar

Salil Haldar

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Laminated composite, Finite element method, Structures
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 277), (M) +91 98306 71153
Email : salilhaldar@gmail.com

Santanu Majumder

Santanu Majumder

Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Orthopadic Biomechanics, Impact Biomechanics, Finite Element Analysis, Solid Mechanics.
Email : majumder.santanu@gmail.com, santanu_majumder@yahoo.com, smajumder@appmech.becs.ac.in.
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :650 )

Subhasis Bhaumik

Subhasis Bhaumik

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work : Mechatronics, Robotics, Industrial Automation, Fluid Power Control, CAD/CAM
Email : sbhaumik_besu@yahoo.co.in, sbhaumik@lycos.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :701 / 277 ), 09836044278 (M), 09836960495 (M)

Sujay Kumar Mukherjea

Sujay Kumar Mukherjea

Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Director, School of Community Science and Technology
Area of work : Computational Fluid Dunamics
Email : mksujay@lycos.com, mksujay@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :688 / 277 )

Sukomal Chandra Talapatra

Sukomal Chandra Talapatra

Adjunct Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Area of work :
Email :
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63