IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

आई आई ई एस टि, शिवपुर

भारतीय अभियांत्रिकी विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, शिवपुर

(पूर्व में बंगाल इंजीनियरिंग एंड साइंस यूनिवर्सिटी)

१८५६ से देश को सशक्त बनाना

  • Classroom.jpeg
  • Corridor.jpeg
  • entrance.jpeg
  • IMG_0970.JPG
  • IMG_0973.JPG
  • In 2008 Dr. Anirban Gupta received DhirubhaiAmbani Award, Institution of Chemical Engineers, UK, 2008
  • In 2008, Dr. Subrata Chakraborty was honoured as the Managing Editor of the International Journal of Engineering under Uncertainty: Hazards, Assessment and Mitigation, published by Serials Publications
  • In 2008 Dr. Anirban Gupta and his team received The OCEA Award of Merit, ASCE, 2008.
  • In 2007 Dr. Anirban Gupta received P3 (People, Planet, Prosperity), USEPA, 2007.
  • In 2005 Dr. Anirban Gupta received Mondialogo Engineering Award, UNESCO, 2005.
  • During 2008- 2009 Dr. Sudip Kumar Roy received Post-Doctoral Research Fellowship at Purdue University, USA.
  • In 2009 under the DELPHI project in collaboration with the Queen’s University Belfast, Prof. K.K. Bhar and Prof. A. Gupta along with ten UG students visited the Queen’s University.
  • Young Faculty Research Award, BECAA (Washington Metro Area) 2005, 2006 and 2008 were received  by Dr. Subrata Chakraborty, Dr. Seckhar Ch. Dutta , Dr. Aparna (Dey) Ghosh and Dr. Asok Adak respectively.
  • In 2004 Dr. Subrata Chakraborty received the BOYSCAST Fellowship, 2004.
  • In 2003 Dr. Anirban Gupta received the Fulbright Fellowship
  • In 2003 Dr. Subrata Chakraborty received the Post Doctoral Fellowship of the Cambridge University, 2003.
  • In 2003 Dr Subrata Chakraborty received the Young Engineer Award INAE, 2003.
  • Several Best Paper Awards and Best Ph D Thesis awards