IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • no-image-iiest.jpg

Faculty Members of CST Department

Abhik Mukherjee

Abhik Mukherjee

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Real Time Systems
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: abhik@cs.iiests.ac.in

Amit Kumar Das

Amit Kumar Das

Professor ,Department of Computer Science and Technology,Dean (Academic Affairs) , Head of Mathematics department
Area of Work: Image Processing
Phone: +91 93314 32407
E-Mail: amit@cs.iiests.ac.in

Apurba Sarkar

Apurba Sarkar

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Digital Geometry, Combinatorial Geometry, Computational Geometry
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: sarkar@cs.iiests.ac.in

Ashish Kumar Layek

Ashish Kumar Layek

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Wireless Telecommunication and Networking
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: ashish@cs.iiests.ac.in

Asit Kumar Das

Asit Kumar Das

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Data Mining, Pattern Recognition, Bio informatics
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: akdas@iiests.ac.in

Biplab Kumar Sikdar

Biplab Kumar Sikdar

Professor & HOD, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Cellular Automata, Computer Architecture
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: biplab@cs.iiests.ac.in

Jaya Sil

Jaya Sil

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Image Processing and Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Bio-Informatics
Phone: 033 2668 4561 (Ext. 63), +91 94332 83641
E-Mail: js@cs.iiests.ac.in, jayaiiests@gmail.com

Malay Kule

Malay Kule

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Defect Tolerance & Testing of Nanoscale Circuits
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: malay@cs.iiests.ac.in

Manas Hira

Manas Hira

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Theoretical Computer Science
Phone: 033 2668 5131, +91 98300 43230
E-Mail: manas@cs.iiests.ac.in

Samit Biswas

Samit Biswas

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Digital Image Processing and Analysis
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: samit@cs.iiests.ac.in

Saptarshi Ghosh

Saptarshi Ghosh

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Social Media and Social Networks,Information Retrieval, Data Mining,Large Network Analysis

Phone: 033 2668 6151, extn(576)
E-Mail: sghosh@cs.iiests.ac.insaptarshi.ghosh@gmail.com

Sekhar Mandal

Sekhar Mandal

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Image Processing and Pattern Recognition
Phone: 033 2668 0128, +91 94334 05538
E-Mail: sekhar@cs.iiests.ac.in

Sipra Das Bit

Sipra Das Bit

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Mobile Computing, Wireless Sensor Network, Delay Tolerant Network
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: sb@cs.iiests.ac.in

Somnath Pal

Somnath Pal

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: sp@cs.iiests.ac.in

Sulata Mitra

Sulata Mitra

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Mobile computing, QoS issues in Cellular Network, Ad-hoc Network, Multihomed Mobile Network 
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: sulata@cs.iiests.ac.in

Surajeet Ghosh

Surajeet Ghosh

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Computer Architecture
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: surajeet@cs.iiests.ac.in

Susanta Chakraborty

Susanta Chakraborty

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Research: Big data analysis and application, Social network analysis, Internet of Things based security Machine learning data mining, Approximate Computing/Stochastic Computing,Video &ImageProcessing, Gene Regulatory Network, Quantum Circuit& cryptography and Cyber Physical Micro-fluidic Bio-chip& security.
E-Mail: sc@cs.becs.ac.in, susanta.chak@gmail.com

Tamal Pal

Tamal Pal

Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Image Processing, Wireless Multi-media Sensor Network
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: tamal@cs.iiests.ac.in

Uma Bhattacharya

Uma Bhattacharya

Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology
Area of Work: Optical Network, Mobile Computing, Interconnection Network
Phone: 033 2668 6151
E-Mail: ub@cs.iiests.ac.in