IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • corridor.jpg
  • institute.jpg

Faculty Members of IT Department

Arindam Biswas

Arindam Biswas

Head,Associate Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: Digital Geometry, Shape Analysis, and Medical Image Analysis
Phone: 033-26686151
E-mail: abiswas@it.iiests.ac.in, barindam@gmail.com

Chandan Giri

Chandan Giri

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: 3D IC Testing, VLSI Digital Circuit testing, Sensor Network
E-mail: chandangiri@gmail.comchandan@it.iiests.ac.in

Hafizur Rahaman

Hafizur Rahaman

Professor, Department of Information Technology
Director, School of VLSI Technology
Area of Work: Logic Synthesis, VLSI Design and Test, CAD for Microfluidic Biochips, Nanotechnology, Reversible Computing
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 309/249), +91 98365 33802
Email: rahaman_h@it.iiests.ac.in, hafizur@vlsi.iiests.ac.in, rahaman_h@yahoo.co.in

Indrajit Banerjee

Indrajit Banerjee

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Research: Ad Hoc Network, with special interest in Wireless Sensor Network
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 860)
EMail: ibanerjee@it.iiests.ac.in, askforindra@yahoo.com

Malay Bhattacharyya

Malay Bhattacharyya

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology

Area of Work: Crowdsourcing, Big Data Analysis, Computational Biology

E-mail: malaybhattacharyya@it.iiests.ac.in

Phone: : (+91) (33) 2668 4561-63 (Extn. 847)

 

Prasun Ghosal

Prasun Ghosal

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: VLSI Physical Design, FPGA Based Embedded Systems, Network on Chip, Mobile Computing
email: p_ghosal@it.becs.ac.in
Phone: 033-26686151

Santi P. Maity

Santi P. Maity

Professor, Department of Information Technology

Area of Work: Cognitive Radio, MC-CDMA, Digital Image Watermarking and Secret Sharing, Compressed Sensing, Medical Image Segmentation, Face Recognition, Diabetic Retinopathy.

E-mail: spmaity@yahoo.com, santipmaity@it.iiests.ac.in

Phone: (+91)-33-26684561/62/63 Extn 858

Shyamalendu Kandar

Shyamalendu Kandar

Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: Secret Sharing, Visual Cryptography, Chaos theory, Digital Image Forgery Detection
Phone: 9433343304, 9046663006
E-mail: shyamalenduk@it.iiests.ac.in, shyamalenduk@yahoo.com

Sukanta Das

Sukanta Das

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: Cellular Automata, Distributed Computing
Phone: 033 2668 4561-63 (Extn 260)
E-mail: s u k a n t a # i t DOT i i e s t s DOT a c DOT i n (Remove SPACE; replace # by AT)

Surajit Kumar Roy

Surajit Kumar Roy

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work:
email: suraroy@gmail.com
Phone: 033-26686151

Tuhina Samanta

Tuhina Samanta

Assistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
Area of Work: Nanometric interconnect design and analysis, Design of algorithms for ASIC, 3D ICs, Algorithms for wireless sensor network, Design automation for Digital Microfluidic Biochip
Phone: 033 2668-4561 (office)
E-mail: t_samanta@it.iiests.ac.in