IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • no-image-iiest.jpg

Faculty Members of MET Department

Amitava Basu Mallick

Amitava Basu Mallick

Professor & Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Department of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 236/239)
Email: abasumallick@metal.iiests.ac.inabasumallick@hotmail.com

Debdulal Das

Debdulal Das

Associate Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 236/239), +91 91635 47794
Email: debdulal_das@metal.iiests.ac.in, debdulal_das@yahoo.com

Manojit Ghosh

Manojit Ghosh

Associate Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: +91 - 33 - 26684561/62/63 Ext. 248, +91 -9874865163
Email: mghosh@iiests.ac.in , manojit_ghosh1@rediffmail.com

Sanjoy Sadhukhan

Sanjoy Sadhukhan

Associate Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 238), +91 98830 54164
Email: skhan_besus@yahoo.co.in

Subrata Chatterjee

Subrata Chatterjee

Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 237/459), +91 94330 89861
Email: schatterjee@metal.iiests.ac.in, schatterjee46@yahoo.com

Sukumar Kundu

Sukumar Kundu

Assistant Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 236/239), +91 83340 43609
Email: erskundu@gmail.com, erskundu@yahoo.com

Sumit Ghosh

Sumit Ghosh

HOD and Associate Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work:
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 236/239), +91 98310 62239, +91 94333 09951
Email: g_sumit@iiests.ac.in, sumit_papan1@rediffmail.comsumitpapan11@gmail.com

Swarup Kumar Ghosh

Swarup Kumar Ghosh

Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work: Structure Property Correlation in Steel
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 236/239), +91 94328 29635
Email: hod@metal.iiests.ac.in, skghosh@metal.iiests.ac.in

Tapendu Mandal

Tapendu Mandal

Assistant Professor, Department of Metallurgy And Materials Engineering
Area of Work: Electronic Materials, Mechanical alloying.
Phone: 033 2668 4561, +91 96748 89808
Email: tapendu@metal.iiests.ac.in, tapendu@gmail.com