IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • no-image-iiest.jpg

Faculty Members of MIN Department

Apurna Kumar Ghosh

Apurna Kumar Ghosh

Assistant Professor (on lien to Western Australia School of Mines) , Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Mine Safety, GIS
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 481)
Email: apurnag2000@yahoo.com

Chalantika Laha

Chalantika Laha

Assistant Professor (On Contract), Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Remote Sensing, Geoinformatics  and its applications
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 488)
Email: chalantika@mining.iiests.ac.inchalantikal@gmail.com

Gopal Chandra Roy

Gopal Chandra Roy

Assistant Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Coal Mining, Mining Machinery, Operations Research
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 487)
Email: gcr@mining.iiests.ac.in, gcroy_besus@yahoo.co.in

Indranath Sinha

Indranath Sinha

Professor & Head, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Mine Environment, Opencast Mining, Mineral Economics
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 241)
Email: indranaths@mining.iiests.ac.in, indranath.sinha@gmail.com

Md Mirajul Islam

Md Mirajul Islam

Assistant Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Environmental Control, Biomining
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 481)
Email: mirajul@mining.iiests.ac.in, miraj77@gmail.com

Netai Chandra Dey

Netai Chandra Dey

Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Dean, Students' Affairs
Area of Research: Coal Mining, Safety and Ergonomy
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 475)
Email: ncdey@mining.iiests.ac.in, netaidey@hotmail.com

Prabir Kumar Paul

Prabir Kumar Paul

Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Dean, Administrative Affairs
Director, School of Management Sciences (SOMS)
Area of Research: Remote Sensing and GIS applications
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 320)
Email: pkpaul@mining.iiests.ac.in, prabirpaul59@gmail.com

Pratik Dutta

Pratik Dutta

Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Geomechanics, Unconventional Gas, Carbon Sequestration
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 476)
Email: pratik@mining.iiests.ac.in, dutta.pratik@gmail.com

Santasmita Das

Santasmita Das

Assistant Professor (On Contract), Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Remote Sensing and GIS Applications
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 488)
Email: santasmita@gmail.com,santasmita@gmail.com

Sudipta Mukhopadhay

Sudipta Mukhopadhay

Associate Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Coal processing, Mineral Beneficiation, Bulk Solids Handling, Fly Ash utilisation
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 485)
Email: sudiptam@mining.iiests.ac.in, sudipta1973@yahoo.com

Suranjan Sinha

Suranjan Sinha

Professor, Department of Mining Engineering
Area of Research: Opencast Mining, Mining Environment, Mineral Economics
Phone: 033 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 484)
Email: suranjans@mining.iiests.ac.in, suranjan1980@gmail.com