IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • no-image-iiest.jpg

Faculty Members of CE Department

Page 1 of 2
Ambarish Ghosh

Ambarish Ghosh

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Director, School of Disaster Mitigation Engineering
Area of Research: Geotechnical Engineering
Email: ambarish@civil.iiests.ac.inghosh1968@yahoo.co.in
Ph. No. : 9831286527(M)

Anirban Gupta

Anirban Gupta

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Associate Dean, Alumni Affairs & External Relations
Area of Research : Environmental Engineering
Email : anirban@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. :+91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :675 )

Aparna (Dey) Ghosh

Aparna (Dey) Ghosh

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engineering
Email :aparna@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223 (Extn. :663 )

Arun Kumar Chakraborty

Arun Kumar Chakraborty

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engg., Conc. Tech.
Email : arunchakraborty@mailcity.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223 (Extn. :645 ), (M)-980378138

Ashis Kumar Bera

Ashis Kumar Bera

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Geotechnical Engg.
Email : ashis@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223(Extn. :655 )

Asok Adak

Asok Adak

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Environmental Engineering
Email : asok@civil.iiests.ac.inasokadak@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :657 )

Chaitali Ray

Chaitali Ray

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engineering
Email : chaitali@civil.becs.ac.in, chaitalirayjana@yahoo.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223 (Extn. :664 )

Chanchal Majumder

Chanchal Majumder

Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of work : Environmental Engg.
Email : canchal@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223 (Extn. :661 )

Debabrata Mazumder

Debabrata Mazumder

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of work : Environmental Engg.
Email : debabrata@civil.iiests.ac.in,dmazumder@hotmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :654 )

Debashis Moitra

Debashis Moitra

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Geotechnical Engg
Email : dm_besu@yahoo.co.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :711 )

Gautam Bhattacharya

Gautam Bhattacharya

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Geotech. & Highway Engg.
Email :gautam@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 3223 (Extn. :705)

Kalyan Kumar Bhar

Kalyan Kumar Bhar

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Dean, Research & Development
Area of Research : Water Resources Engineering
Email : kalyan@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :674 )

Kalyan Kumar Chattopadhyay

Kalyan Kumar Chattopadhyay

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Geotech. & Structural Engg.
Email : kkc@civil.iiests.ac.in,kkchatterjee2002@yahoo.co.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :660 )

Pranab Kumar Lai

Pranab Kumar Lai

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research: Water Resources Engg.
Email :  pranab@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. : 667)

Prasanta Chakraborty

Prasanta Chakraborty

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engg.
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 4561 (ext-667)

Pratip Bandyopadhyay

Pratip Bandyopadhyay

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Environmental Engineering
Email :
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :667 )

Pritam Saha

Pritam Saha

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Transportation Engineering
Email : pritam@civil.iiests.ac.in, saha.pritam@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 4561 to 63, (ext-667)

Prof. Subrata Chakraborty

Prof. Subrata Chakraborty

Professor and former Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of work : Structural Engineering
Email : schak@civil.iiests.ac.in, schak@mailcity.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :673 )

Sandip Chakraborty

Sandip Chakraborty

Assistant Professor,Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Transportation Engg.
Email :
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. : )

Sneha Murmu

Sneha Murmu

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research: Water Resources Engg.
Email : snehabesu09@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561