IIEST, Shibpur

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur)

Empowering the nation since 1856

  • no-image-iiest.jpg

Faculty Members of CE Department

Page 2 of 2
Soumya Bhattacharjee

Soumya Bhattacharjee

Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engineering
Email : soumya@civil.iiests.ac.insoumyabec@yahoo.co.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :712 )

Sudip Kumar Roy

Sudip Kumar Roy

Professor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Director, School of Ecology Infrastructure and Human Settlement Management
Area of Research: Transportation Engineering
Email : sudip@civil.iiests.ac.in;sudip33172@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :666 )

Sugato Pal

Sugato Pal

Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engineering
Email : psugato@yahoo.co.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :714 )

Sujata Biswas

Sujata Biswas

Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Water Resources Engineering
Email :sujata@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :662 )

Sujit Kumar Dalui

Sujit Kumar Dalui

Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Structural Engineering
Email : sujit@civil.iiests.ac.in, sujit_dalui@rediffmail.com, sujit.dalui@gmail.com
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63

Sumit Chakraborty

Sumit Chakraborty

SERB-DST Young Scientist, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Chemistry of cement and mineral material/composites, Development of sustainable composites (fiber, polymer, and ceramic mineral based), Production of the clinker less eco-cementitious material utilizing waste minerals and the hydrothermal method, Carbon dioxide sequestration, Bio-chemical healing of the cement/mineral based composites and material, Use of 3D printing technique for early development of construction material and modern civil infrastructure
Phone : +91 33 2668 4561 to 63 (Ext. 822), +91 75510 46137
Email : sumit@civil.iiests.ac.in, chakrabortysumitiitkgp@gmail.com

Tapash Kumar Roy

Tapash Kumar Roy

Asst. Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Geotechnical & Transportation Engg.
Email : tapash@civil.iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561 to 63 (Extn. :668 )

Ujjwal Saha

Ujjwal Saha

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Area of Research : Water Resources Engg.
Email : ujjwalsaha1980@gmail.com, ujjwal@civil. iiests.ac.in
Ph. No. : +91 33 2668 – 4561