

No. DSW/Int/518 / 19

Dated: September 25, 2019

## ORDER

This is for information to all concerned that the competent authority is pleased to constitute the General Council of the Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2019-20 as per the recommendation of the Election Committee (formed vide Office Order No. DSW/Int/518 / 19 dated, 11/09/2019). The list of the Members of the General Council of the Students' Senate is given hereunder.

SI.No.	Department/School/Centre/Club	Secretary	Year (Course)
1	Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics	Atanu Sarkar	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
2	Architecture, Town and Regional Planning	Ankit Kumar Mishra	3 <sup>rd</sup> (UG)
3	Civil Engineering	Sonu Kumar Sharma	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
4	Computer Science and Technology	Himanshu Pandey	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
5	Electrical Engineering	Arnab Char	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
6	Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering	Suvadeep Ghosh	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
7	Information Technology	Ravi Kumar	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
8	Mechanical Engineering	Owaish Shaikh	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
9	Metallurgy and Materials Engineering	Anandha Krishna S	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
10	Mining Engineering	Nabyendu Neogi	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG)
11	Physics	Arkabrata Gupta	Ph.D.
12	Chemistry	Manas Bandhypadhyay	Ph.D.
13	Mathematics	Anupam Khatua	Ph.D.
14	Earth Science	Uddalak Biswas	Ph.D.
15	Dr. M. N. Dastur School of Materials Science and Engineering	Jaideep Adhikari	Ph.D.
16	School of Community Science and Technology	Jinal Saha	2 <sup>nd</sup> (PG)
17	School of Management Science	Ashish Sharma	Ph.D.
18	School of Mechatronics and Robotics	Saptak Bhattacherjee	Ph.D.
19	School of VLSI Technology	Uttam Kumar Sahu	2 <sup>nd</sup> (PG)
20	Center for Healthcare Science and Technology	Koel Sinha	Ph.D.
21	Center for Excellence for Green Energy and Sensor System	Kishan Kunal	2 <sup>nd</sup> (PG)
22	Catharsis- the Photography Society/Club	Rahul Shit	3 <sup>rd</sup> (UG, CE)
23	Code IIEST- the Coding Society/Club	Suryansh Gupta	3rd (UG, IT)
24	DebSoc- the Debating Society/Club	Manish Banerjee	3rd (UG, CE)
25	Entrepreneurship Development Society/Club	Alan Das M	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG, AE&AM)
26	Euphony- the Music Society/Club	Ayon Chatterjee	3rd (UG, ETC

SI.No.	Department/School/Centre/Club	Secretary	Year (Course)
		· .	)
27	Les Thespians- the Dramatic Society/Club	Aman Kumar	3rd (UG, ETC)
28	LitSoc- the Literary Society/Club	Limmala Ashish	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG, ME)
29	Camera-Buff- The Film Society/Club	Rounak De	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG, CE)
30	Quiz Maniac Beings- the Quizzing Society/Club	Muppala Sukeerth	3rd (UG, ETC)
31	Reflexo-Beta- the Dance Society/Club	Saptadeepa Chowdhury	3 <sup>rd</sup> (UG, ARCH)
32	Robodarshan- the Robotics Society/Club	Soham Shailesh Dhande	3 <sup>rd</sup> (UG, ME)
33	Society/Club for Creative Arts and Green Environment (SCAGE)	Robin Singh	3 <sup>rd</sup> (UG, CE)
34	Society/Club of Games and Sports	Sougata Mazumder	4 <sup>th</sup> (UG, MIN)

The members will continue to act for a period of 1 (one) year from the date of first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate or until further order, whichever is earlier. All the members are advised to contact with Prof. Debasis Datta, President, Students' Senate regarding the first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate for formation of Executive Secretariat as per article 15 of Section 3 of the existing constitution of the Students' Senate.

Sd/-

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans/ Associate Deans
- 2) All Heads of Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3) Registrar
- 4) Faculty In-charge of Clubs/Societies
- 5) Prof. Debasis Datta
- 6) Dr. Chanchal Majumder
- 7) All Hostel Wardens
- 8) All the student members of the General Council
- 9) P.S. to Director
- 10) Office Copy
- 11) Institute Website

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur