

Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 151/ACAD/2023

Date: March 24, 2023

ORDER

The following Admission Committee is constituted to take care of the entire enrolment process in PhD Program of July Cycle 2023.

- 1. Prof. Sudip Kumar Roy, Dean (Academic) Chairman
- 2. Prof. Binay Krishna Ghorai, Professor In-charge, Admission Member
- 3. Dr. Asok Adak, Associate Dean (Academic) Member
- 4. Dr.Chinmoy Bhattacharya, Associate Dean (Faculty) Member
- 5. Dr.Papu Biswas, Associate Dean (R&C) Member
- 6. Dr. Soumya Bhattacharya, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Member
- 7. Dr. Sukumar Kundu, Assistant Professor, Met and Mat Engg Member
- 8. Dr. Malay Kule, Assistant Professor, CST Member
- 9. Dr.Madhumita Roy, Assistant Professor, HSS Member
- 10. Dr.Dipankana Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering Member
- 11. Dr.SantanuMaity, Assistant Professor, SAMGESS Member
- 12. Sri Shib Sankar Basak, Assistant Registrar (Academic and Administration)
- 13. Dr.Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya, Joint Registrar (Academic) Convenor

The terms of reference of the Admission Committee for Ph.D. Program:

- To prepare the Ph.D. admission brochure and draft advertisement for the newspaper.
- To fix the department-wise seat matrix for Ph.D. admission
- To fix the date, mode, and modalities of the entrance test/interview
- To publish the merit list for the interview
- To supervise department wise interview process and prepare the final merit list and waitlist for admission
- To conduct the physical document verification and admission
- Any other matter related to admission.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-

Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic) Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Office of the Director
- 2. All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3. The Chairman-SPGC
- 4. The Professor-In-Charge (Admission)
- 5. All members of the Committee
- 6. The Academic Section-File
- 7. Institute Website

JointRegistrar(Academic)

Mhatfuckeyve

Date: March 24, 2023

IIEST, Shibpur