

#### Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 103/ACAD/2024

Date: April 25, 2024

### Notification for Admission to MBA Program 2024–2026

This is to inform that the list of selected candidates for admission to MBA program 2024–2026 has been published and attached with this Notification. The candidates selected for admission in the MBA program 2024–20226 are required to follow the following steps.

#### **Steps to be followed:**

 Candidates have to pay Rs. 1,07,500.00 (Rupees One Lakh Seven thousand and Five hundred only) as Institute Fees for this semester. The above fees for admission into MBA program for this semester has to be deposited (within 10<sup>th</sup> May, 2024) through online as per the following details:

Bank Name: UCO Bank Branch name: BESU Branch MICR No.: 700028178

Account Type: Savings Account Account Number: 23690110000489

Account Name: IIEST SHIBPUR STUDENTS FEE

IFSC Code: UCBA0002369

2. The candidates are required to register and enter their personal data in the following Google form link. This link shall be active till 10<sup>th</sup> May, 2024 (upto 11.59 p.m.). After this period no request will be entertained for registering and entering the personal data. The candidates are advised to check the section 6 of the information brochure to know the eligibility criteria.

The link: <a href="https://forms.gle/6HzDfWBycHw16PRKA">https://forms.gle/6HzDfWBycHw16PRKA</a> <

All candidates shall be required to compulsorily report to the Institute during **14**/05/2024 and **15**/05/2024 between 11.30 am to 3 pm at Office of the Dean (Academic) for physical verification of all documents and along with the payment receipt for enrolment in the MBA Programme.

- 3. The enrolment certificate shall be given on the basis of document verification and successful submission of payment receipt. Any candidate fails to report the Institute on the above mentioned dates shall not be enrolled in MBA Programme even if he/she has paid the fees and filled-in the Google Form.
- 4. Date of commencement of the classes shall be notified shortly.

#### **NOTE:**

Copy of Documents/ Certificates need to be uploaded and the original to be produced for document verification.

- I. Proof of Date of Birth.
- II. Mark-sheets & Certificates (from Class 10 level onwards)
- III. Course Completion Certificate form Institute/University if result is awaited.
- IV. Category Certificate (If applicable) from a competent authority. [OBC-NCL/EWS certificate issued on or after April 1, 2023 will be accepted during enrolment. However, admission offered, if any, will be provisional, and subject to submission of OBC (NCL)/EWS certificate issued on or after April 1, 2024 within one week after the date of commencement of classes.
- V. MAT/CMAT/CAT/XAT/GMAT valid Score Card
- VI. AADHAAR CARD.
- VII. Blood Group Certificate
- VIII. Bank transaction details
- IX. Scan copy of recent passport size photograph.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-Dr. Nirmalya Kr. Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic)

Date: April 25, 2024

No. 103/ACAD/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. The HOD-SOMS
- 3. The Professor-In-Charge(Admission)
- 4. The Joint Registrar(Finance)
- 5. The Academic Section-File
- 6. Institute Website

Joint Registrar (Academic)
IIEST, Shibpur

## SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCES, IIEST, Shibpur

## Results of Online interview for admission to the MBA program 2024-26 as per Merit

Dated: 25th April 2024

List of selected candidates under SC category: 06 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	RIYA NASKAR	SC
2	SHARMISTHA HALDER	SC
3	ABHISHEK MANDAL	SC
4	SUMIT SWARAJ	SC
5	PARNA MISTRI	SC
6	KUNTAL MONDAL	SC

### List of selected candidates under OBC-NCL category: 02 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	RUSSATI PRAMANIK	OBC-NCL
2	ALI BAKUL DUTTA	OBC-NCL

# List of selected candidates under EWS category: 01candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	BIDHI KATARUKA	EWS

## List of selected candidates under unreserved (UR) category: 25 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidates
1	SHIPRA SHARMA	UR
2	RITWIKA BHATTACHARYYA	UR
3	VISHNU R	UR
4	SUDIPTA PANDA	UR
5	ANAMIKA PANDA	UR
6	ANNESHA CHAKRABORTY	UR
7	KAUSTUBH BHOWMICK	UR
8	JULFA YEASMIN	UR
9	BASTIN JOSEPH MANNARATH	UR
10	SWASTIKA DHAR	UR
/11	GAYATHRI MADHUSOODHANAN	UR
12	PREKSHA DEY	UR
13	ASIMA BERA	UR
14	PRIYANKA BHATTACHARYA	UR
15	SANBARTA GHOSH	UR
16	ROHAN GHOSAL	UR
17	AROHAN CHAKRABORTY	UR
18	TULSI DEY	UR
19	SAYAK CHAKRABORTY	UR
20	AYAN CHATTERJEE	UR

21	AAKASH TAPADAR	UR
22	SOUTRIK ACHARYYA	UR
23	SHOUVIK SARKAR	UR
24	DEBANGSHU CHAKRABORTY	UR
25	ESHA CHAKRABORTY	UR

### Wait Listed Candidates: 03 Candidates

1 MD AHIRUDDIN MOLLA 2 KAJAL SHANDILYA 3 MD ALIZUDDIN MOLLA UR  Whathulayv  Joint Registrar (Academ HEST, Shibpur	SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
3 MD ALIZUDDIN MOLLA  UR  Mlatucleyv  Joint Registrar (Academi	1	MD AHIRUDDIN MOLLA	
Maladuckeyv  Joint Registrar (Academi	2	KAJAL SHANDILYA	UR
Joint Registrar (Academi	3	MD ALIZUDDIN MOLLA	UR
			Joint Registrar (Academi
	25		