

Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 102/ACAD/2025

Date: April 01, 2025

ORDER

The following Admission Committee is constituted to take care of the entire enrolment process in PhD Program of July Cycle 2025

- 1. Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, Dean (Academic) Chairman
- 2. Prof. Binay Krishna Ghorai, Professor In-Charge, Admission Member
- 3. Dr. Ruchira Naskar, Associate Dean (PG & Ph.D) Member
- 4. Dr. Chinmoy Bhattacharya, Associate Dean (Faculty Welfare) Member
- 5. Dr. Papu Biswas, Associate Professor, Chemistry Member
- 6. Dr. Asok Adak, Associate Professor, CE Member
- 7. Dr. Malay Kule, Assistant Professor, CST Member
- 8. Dr. Roshni Maiti, Assistant Professor, EE Member
- 9. Dr. Suman Guha, Assistant Professor, MET Member
- 10. Dr. Prince Raj Lawrence, Assistant Professor, AE&AM Member
- 11. Dr. Binanda Sengupta, Assistant Professor, IT Member
- 12. Dr. Snehasish Bhattacharjee, Assistant Professor, ME Member
- 13. Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya, Joint Registrar (Academic) Convener

The terms of reference of the Admission Committee for Ph.D. Program:

- To prepare the Ph.D. admission brochure and draft advertisement for the newspaper.
- To fix the department-wise seat matrix for Ph.D. admission.
- To fix the date, mode, and modalities of the entrance test/interview.
- To publish the merit list for the interview.
- To supervise department wise interview process and prepare the final merit list and waitlist for admission.
- To conduct the physical document verification and admission.
- Any other matter related to admission.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-

Dr. Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic) Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All Deans/Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3. The Chairman-SPGC
- 4. The Professor-In-Charge (Admission)
- 5. All members of the Committee
- 6. The Academic Section-File
- 7. Institute Website

JointRegistrar(Academic)

Mhattuckeyve

Date: April 01, 2025

IIEST, Shibpur