

Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: https://www.iiests.ac.in

No. 164/ACAD/2025

Date: May 30, 2025

ORDER

A Committee has been formed with the following members for formulation of relative grading policy. The members of the Committee are:

Prof. Ambarish Ghosh, Dean (Academic) – Chairman

Prof. Chiranjeev Kumar, Professor and Head of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad – External Expert Member

Dr. Kaushik Das, Associate Dean (UG Studies) – Member

Dr. Ruchira Naskar, Associate Dean (PG & Ph.D.) – Member

Dr. Prince Raj Lawrence, Assistant Professor, AE & AM – Member

Dr. Nirnay Ghosh, Assistant Professor, CST – Member

The responsibilities of the committee will include the following:

- > Review of the best practices followed at other Institutes of National Importance, in relation to relative grading.
- Formation of the rules and regulations governing relative grading policies of the Institute.

The committee will submit the report within two (02) weeks for the date of its constitution.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-

Dr.Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic)

No. 164/ACAD/1(05)/2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All Deans/Associate Deans/Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3. The Members of the Committee
- 4. The Academic Section-File
- 5. Institute Website

Joint Registrar (Academic)
IIEST, Shibpur

Date: May 30, 2025