

Office of the Dean Academic Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur) P.O :Botanic Garden, Howrah – 711 103, West Bengal, India Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637 Website : <u>https://www.iiests.ac.in</u>

No. 1853/Exam

Date: November 26, 2020

<u>ORDER</u>

An Academic Coordination Committee has been constituted for coordination of the academic matters of the first year UG course among all sections. The Committee shall take care of the following matters:

- Coordination among all sections of the first year UG on coverage of various topics of a particular subject.
- Coordination among all sections of the first year UG in evaluation process.
- Identifying the academically weaker students.
- Resolving academic-related complaint(s) by the students.
- Any other issue deemed fit by the committee with the approval of the Competent Authority.

The Committee comprises the following members:

| 1 | Prof. P. K. Nandi | Professor, Department | Chairman |
|----|--------------------------|-----------------------|-----------------------------------|
| | | of Chemistry | |
| 2 | Prof. B. K. Ghorai | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating CH1101, |
| | | of Chemistry | CH1171, CH1201, CH1271) |
| 3 | Prof. G. P. Samanta | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating MA1101, |
| | | of Mathematics | MA1201) |
| 4 | Prof. M. Basu | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating PH1101, |
| | | of Physics | PH1171, PH1201, PH1271) |
| 5 | Prof. A. Gupta | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating CE1101, |
| | Ĩ | of Civil Engineering | WS1171, CE1201, WS1271) |
| 6 | Prof. C. K. Chanda | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating EE1101, |
| | | of Electrical | EE1171, EE1201, EE1271) |
| | | Engineering. | |
| 7 | Prof. Asit Kr. Das | Professor, Department | Member (for coordinating CS1101, |
| | | of Computer Science | CS1171, CS1201, CS1271) |
| | | and Technology | |
| 8 | Dr. N. Nandi | Associate Professor, | Member (for coordinating AM1101, |
| - | | Department of | AM1171, AM1201, AM 1271) |
| | | Aerospace | |
| | | Engineering and | |
| | | Applied Mechanics | |
| 9 | Dr. A. Mukhopadhyay | Assistant Professor, | Member (for coordinating HU1101, |
| - | | Department of | HU1102, HU1201, HU1202) |
| | | Humanities and Social | 1101102, 1101201, 1101202) |
| | | Sciences | |
| 10 | Sri Sandip Chattopadhyay | Physical Instructor | Member (for coordinating SA1171 & |
| 10 | Si Suidip Chutopudiyay | i ilgoiour motioor | SA1271) & Convener |
| | | | |

The Committee will start functioning immediately keeping liaison with the Dean (Academic).

This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Sd/-Dr.Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Deputy Registrar (Academic)

No. 1853/1(10)/Exam

Date: November 26, 2020

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. All Deans
- 3. The Chairman-SUGC
- 4. The Chairman-Student Senate
- 5. The Associate Dean(Academic)
- 6. All Heads of the Departments
- 7. The Registrar
- 8. The Committee Members
- 9. The Assistant Registrar(Academic)
- 10. Institute Website

Mahattacharge

Deputy Registrar (Academic) IIEST, Shibpur