

Office of the Dean Academic Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur) P.O :Botanic Garden, Howrah – 711 103, West Bengal, India Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637 Website : <u>https://www.iiests.ac.in</u>

No. 033/ACAD/2022

Date: May 31, 2022

## <u>ORDER</u>

In continuation of the Order (No: 1853/Exam dated November 26, 2020), the Academic Coordination Committee constituted for coordination of the academic matters of the first year UG course among all sections has been reconstituted with the following members for the AY 2021-2022 & AY 2022-2023 respectively. The Committee shall take care of the following matters:

- Coordination among all sections of the first year UG on coverage of various topics of a particular subject.
- Coordination among all sections of the first year UG in evaluation process.
- Identifying the academically weaker students.
- Resolving academic-related complaint(s) by the students.
- Resolving any problem in conducting regular classes.
- Any other issue deemed fit by the committee with the approval of the Competent Authority.

The Committee comprises the following members.

1	Prof. P. K. Nandi	Professor, Department of Chemistry	Chairman
2	Dr. Chinmoy Bhattacharya	Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry	Member (for coordinating CH1101, CH1171, CH1201, CH1271)
3	Dr. Ujjal Debnath	Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics	Member (for coordinating MA1101, MA1201)
4	Dr. Sampad Mukherjee	Associate Professor, Department of Physics	Member (for coordinating PH1101, PH1171, PH1201, PH1271)
5	Shri Arun Kumar Chakraborty	Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering	Member (for coordinating CE1101, WS1171, CE1201, WS1271)
6	Dr. Amalendu Bikash Choudhury	Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering.	Member (for coordinating EE1101, EE1171, EE1201, EE1271)
7	Dr. Apurba Sarkar	Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Technology	Member (for coordinating CS1101, CS1171, CS1201, CS1271)
8	Dr. Salil Haldar	Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics	Member (for coordinating AM1101, AM1171, AM1201, AM 1271)
9	Dr. Madhumita Roy	Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences	Member (for coordinating HU1101, HU1102, HU1201, HU1202)

10	Dr. Soumen Mitra	Associate Professor, Department of Architecture, Town & Regional Planning	Member (for coordinating all subjects of B.Arch 1 <sup>st</sup> Year)
11	Sri Sandip Chattopadhyay	Physical Instructor	Member (for coordinating SA1171 & SA1271) & Convener

The Committee will start functioning keeping liaison with the Dean (Academic).

This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

Sd/-Dr.Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Deputy Registrar (Academic)

## No. 033/ACAD/1(09)/2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Office of the Director
- 2. The Dean(Student Welfare)
- 3. All Heads of the Departments
- 4. The Chairman-SUGC
- 5. The Chairman-Student Senate
- 6. All Heads of the Departments
- 7. The Committee Members
- 8. The Academic Section File
- 9. Institute Website

Matuchengra

Deputy Registrar (Academic) IIEST, Shibpur

Date: May 31, 2022