

## OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE
(FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No: RM3/9274/19

Date: 16/7/19

## **NOTICE**

A one-day seminar on Draft National Education Policy, 2019 will be held on 18<sup>th</sup> July, 2019 at the Alumni Seminar Hall from 9.30 A.M., in compliance with MHRD directives.

Dr. Vasudev K. Aatre, Hon'ble Chairperson, Board of Governors, IIEST, Shibpur shall chair the seminar. Dr. Parthsarathi Chakrabarti, Hon'ble Director of the Institute shall deliver the welcome address and deliberate on the policy during the seminar.

Eminent persons from Education and Research Institutes shall deliver talks on different aspects of the policy. The schedule of the programme is attached herewith.

All Faculty Members, Students, Officers and Staff of the Institute are cordially invited to attend the seminar.

Sd/-(Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar

Encl: As stated above

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) Private Secretary, Office of the Director
- 2) All Deans/ Head of the Departments/Schools/Centres
- 3) All Hall/Hostel Superintendents
- 4) All Officers
- 5) Institute Website

Registrar

E-mail: regis@iiests.ac.in Website: www.iiests.ac.in

## PROGRAM SCHEDULE FOR ONE-DAY SEMINAR ON DRAFT NATIONAL EDUCATION POLICY, 2019 ON. 18.07.2019

Inaugural Session:		9.30 A.M.– 10.30 A.M.
1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	Lighting of lamp and flower bouquet presentation to dignitaries Introduction to the programme- Prof. Bichitra Kumar Guha Welcome Address by the Director Address by the Hon'ble Chairperson, Board of Governors Keynote Address by Prof. Amitabha Ghosh, Former Director IIT, Kharagpur	9.30 A.M. 9.35 A.M. 9.40 A.M. 9.50 A.M.
6.	Vote of thanks by Registrar	10.25 A. M.
Tea:	1	0.30 A.M. – 10.45 A.M.
Session I:		
1.	Curricular and Pedagogical structure for School Education – Sm	
2.	Secretary General, Sikshayatan Foundation Professional Education, National Research Council and Rashtriy Dr. K.Muraleedharan, Director, CGCRI	10.45 A.M. a Siksha Ayog- 11.30 A.M.
3.	Education Technology and Governance in Higher Education- Prof. Ranjan Das, I.I.M., Kolkata	12.15 A.M.
Working Lunch:		1 P.M. – 2.30 P.M.
Session II		
1. 2.	Teachers' Education and Adult Education- Prof. T.N. Pan, Ramakrishna Mission Siksha Mandir Institute Architecture and Liberal Education-	2. 30 P.M.
3.	Swami Atmapriyananda, Vice Chancellor, Ramkrishna Mission Vivekananda University Draft National Education Policy, 2019, An Overview- Dr. Vasudev K. Aatre, Chairperson, Board of Governors	3. 15 P.M.
4.	Concluding Remarks- Dr. Parthasarathi Chakrabarti, Director	4. 00 P.M. 4.45 P.M.
5.	Vote of Thanks – Prof. Bichitra Kumar Guha	5.00 P.M.
6.	National Anthem	