

कुलसचिव कार्यालय / निवक्षक कार्यालय / Office Of The Registrar भारतीय अभियांत्रिकी विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, शिवपुर ভाরতীয় প্রকৌশল বিজ্ঞান এবং প্রযুক্তিবিদ্যা প্রতিষ্ঠান, শিবপুর INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE

No. RDO 403/21

ORDER

Date: 19 07 2021

The admission to all the B.Tech./ B.Arch.courses at Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (IIESTS) shall be made through Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) under the supervision of Central Seat Allocation Board (CSAB). The Institute also functions as one of the Reporting (online/offline) and Help Centers under CSAB during the counselling process.

A team comprising Faculty members, Officers and Staff members, as mentioned below, shall work together under the supervision of Dr. Asok Adak, Associate Dean (Student Welfare) and Admission In-charge for JoSAA/CSAB/CSAB-NEUT to conduct counselling and admission to IIEST, Shibpur.

SI.No.	Name of the Faculty, Officers and Staff Members	Department/Office
1.	Sri Shib Sankar Basak, Assistant Registrar (Academic and Administration)	Office of the Director
2.	Sri Sandip Chakraborty, Assistant Professor	Civil Engineering
3.	Dr. Sukumar Kundu, Assistant Professor	Metallurgy and Materials Engineering
4.	Dr. Malay Kule, Assistant Professor	Computer Science and Technology
5.	Dr. Md. Mirajul Islam, Assistant Professor	Mining Engineering
6.	Dr. Ananya Barui, Assistant Professor	Centre for Healthcare Science and Technology
7.	Dr. Prince Raj Lawrence Raj, Assistant Professor	Applied Mechanics and Aerospace Engineering
8.	Dr. Ruchira Naskar, Assistant Professor	Information Technology
9	Sri Sandip Chattopadhyay, Physical Instructor	Gymnasium
10.	Sri Abhijit Banerjee	Finance Section
11.	Sri Soumen Gope	Network and IT Infrastructure Cell
12.	Sri Tapabrata Maiti	Network and IT Infrastructure Cell
13.	Sri Indrajit Ghosh	Ramanujan Central Library
14.	Sri Sambhu Meta	Dean (Academic)
15.	Smt.Arpita Das	Dean (Academic)
16.	Sri Arindam Bhattacharjee	Office of the Director
17.	Sri Raja Banerjee	Dean (Academic)
18.	Sri Gautam Biswas	Dean (Academic)
19.	Sri Sujan Sarkar	Dean (Academic)
20.	Sri Susanta Sharma	Dean (Academic)
21.	Sri Biplab Kayal	Dean (Academic)
22	Sri Joydeb Ganguly	Dean (Academic)
23.	Sri Tarak Nath Jana	Dean (Academic)
24.	Sri Richard Subba	Dean (Academic)
25.	Sri Dhiman Das	Dean (Academic)

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority

Sd/-(Prof. Rana Roy) Registrar(Acting)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) Private Secretary to the Director
- 2) Dr. Asok Adak, Associate Dean (Student Welfare) and Admission In-charge
- 3) All Members of the Committee
- 4) All Deans/ Head of the Departments/Schools/Centres
- 5) All Officers
- 6) Institute Website

(Prof. Rana Roy) Registrar (Acting)

19-07

2021