

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, SHIBPUR

AN INSTITUTE OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE
(FORMERLY BENGAL ENGINEERING AND SCIENCE UNIVERSITY, SHIBPUR)

No. RDO/1614/19

Date: 06/09/2019

ORDER

In continuation of the Order No. 19/194 dated 31/07/2019 the Alumni Cell has been formed with the following members:

1. President: Prof. Arindam Biswas, Dean, International Relations and Alumni Affairs, (Ex-Officio)

2. Vice-Presidents: (i). Mr. Gautam Ray, Executive Director, CESC & President (HR), Power

Group, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group, and Alumni 1981 (Electrical Engineering Dept.)

(ii) Dr. Sudip Kumar Roy, Professor, Civil Engineering Department

3. Secretary:

Dr. Indrajit Banerjee, Associate Professor, Information Technology Department

4. Joint Secretary:

Mr. Sushanta Sinha, Sub-Function Head, Enterprise Talent, TCS and Alumni 1988

(Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department)

5. Members:

- Dr. N.K. Mukhopadhyay, Head of Department & Professor in Physical Metallurgy Department of Metallurgical Engineering, IIT (BHU), Varanasi, and Alumni 1983 (Metallurgy and Materials Engineering Department)
- ii) Dr. Soumitra Tarafder, Chief Scientist, CSIR National Metallurgy Laboratory, Jamshedpur and Alumni I984, (Metallurgy And Materials Engineering Department)
- iii) Mr. Arnob Roy, Director, MRC Prism Projects Pvt. Ltd. and Alumni 1994 (Civil Engineering Department)
- iv) Mr. Nirbhik Sengupta, Vice-President, Operation, GMR Construction, Singapore and Alumni 1995 (Civil Engineering Department)
- v) Mr. Shashwat Jha, PGDM in Business Management, XLRI Jamshedpur, and Alumni 2019 (Computer Science and Technology Department)
- vi) Dr. Paromita Chattopadhyay, Associate Professor Electrical Engineering Department
- vii) Dr. Soumen Mitra, Associate Professor, Architecture, Town and Regional Planning Department
- viii) Dr. Tapas Kumar Roy, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Department
- ix) Dr. Debasis Mitra, Assistant Professor, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department
- x) Dr. Gautam Anand, Assistant Professor, Metallurgy and Materials Engineering Department

The tenure of the committee members is two years or till further order whichever is earlier. The committee shall start functioning immediately. Copy of the Office Order No.19/194 dated 31/07/2019 is enclosed.

This is issued with the approval of the Director.

Sd/-(Dr. Biman Bandyopadhya) Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur

Encl: As stated

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 1. PS, Office of the Director
- 2. All members of the Alumni Cell
- 3. All Deans / Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centres/Officers
- 4. Institute Website

M. Dinon Bondwardhyou

(Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay) Registrar, IIEST, Shibpur