



ISHRAE



ADVANCES IN AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION TECHNOLOGY

Organized by ISHRAE IIESTS Student Chapter

On the Occasion of Centenary Celebration of The Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIEST Shibpur

SPEAKERS

- Mr. Manoj Chakravorti
 President Emeritus, ISHRAE Kolkata
- Mr. Supratim Mukherjee Regional Head of Trane Chillers
- Mr. Krishna Kumar Mitra
 Student Chair, ISHRAE Kolkata,
 President of Lloyd Insulation





DATE- 8TH FEB,2022 TIME: 1:30PM-5PM

- +91 9163582418
- sumanadey492000@gmail.com
 - https://centenaryiiestmech.org







OUR SPEAKERS



MR. MANOJ CHAKRAVORTI

Mr. Chakravorti completed B.E. in Mechanical Engineering from Bengal Engineering College, Shibpur. He specialized in Air-conditioning and Refrigeration from Jadavpur University. He also holds a Diploma in Management. Mr. Chakravorti has 35 years of working experience in the field of Air conditioning, Ventilation, Refrigeration, and Building Automation Management System. He successfully handled several projects in the country and abroad. Some of the projects of national importance directed by him are as follows: Air-conditioning & Contamination Control for Missile Launching Pad at Balasore, Air-conditioning & Contamination Control for Inertia Instrumental Lab of Research Centre Imarat at Hyderabad, Air-conditioning & Ventilation of Currency Printing Presses at Salboni and Mysore, Overview of Air-conditioning System of Heathrow Terminal-5, Entire Air-conditioning & Ventilation System of BEE 5-Star rated and Platinum rated Avani Shopping Mall at Howrah, Air-conditioning & Ventilation of Steel Plants and Rolling Mills, Air-conditioning & Ventilation of Multi-speciality Hospital at Siliguri. He was the National President of ISHRAE. Currently, he is a Member of ASHRAE, IPA, and CMA. Presently, he is the President Emeritus, ISHRAE, Kolkata Chapter, and a Member of the Vision ACREX Committee.

MR. KRISHNA KUMAR MITRA

Mr. Mitra is a Science Graduate with Post Graduation and Master in Business Administration. He has more than 33 years of working experience in the field of Thermal Insulation. Mr. Mitra working as the President in Lloyd Insulations (India) Limited, is presently CEO of Eastern India Operations stationed at Kolkata. He is associated with various Professional Societies in India and Abroad for the purpose of Technical Knowledge Sharing and presentation on Thermal Insulation Systems. He is a Member of ASHRAE (The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers) and the Past President of the ASHRAE India Chapter. Presently, he holds the posts of Chair CTTC of ASHRAE India Chapter and RAL Regional Lecturer. He was also the President of the Delhi Chapter of ISHRAE (The Indian Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers) and currently the Student Chair ISHRAE Kolkata Chapter. He was a member of the Core Committee of Experts for drafting the Energy Conservation Building Code of India 2007. At present, he is a member of the committee for Thermal Insulation at Bureau of Indian Standards (Govt. of India), Technical committee for standardization of Cold Storage specifications by National Horticulture Board, National Centre for Cold Chain Development (Govt. of India), and Acoustical Society of India.



MR. SUPRATIM MUKHERJEE

Mr. Mukherjee completed his B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from IIEST Shibpur (erstwhile Bengal Engineering College, Shibpur) and MBA in Marketing Management from ICFAl University. He has been working with Trane Technologies for nine years. Currently, he is the Area Manager for East India, Bangladesh & Nepal region. He is responsible for the business development and marketing of various Trane products by means of increased reach and penetration into the market. Mr. Mukherjee has more than 18 years of experience in the HVAC field. Prior to joining Trane, he had worked with Blue Star.







Event Schedule

1:30 PM

Address By HOD of Mechanical Engineering Department

1:40 PM

Address By ISHRAE Kolkata
Chapter Officials

1:50 PM

Address By Professor-in-Charge ISHRAE IIESTS Chapter

Technical Session

2:00 PM

Mr. Manoj Chakravorti

2:50 PM

Mr. Supratim Mukherjee

3:40 PM

Mr. Krishna Kumar Mitra

4:30 PM

Valedictory Session