

Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur) P.O: Botanic Garden,Howrah–711103,West Bengal, India Telephone: (033)2668-4561-63,2668-0521-25, Fax:(033) 2668-0637 Website : https://www.iiests.ac.in

No.115/ACAD/2025

Date: April 11, 2025

Notification for Admission to MBA Program 2025–2027

This is to inform that the list of selected candidates for admission to MBA program 2025–2027 has been published and attached with this Notification. The candidates selected for admission in the MBA program 2025–2027 are required to follow the following steps.

Steps to be followed :

1. Candidates have to pay **Rs.1,07,500.00** (Rupees One Lakh Seven thousand and Five hundred only) as Institute Fees for this semester. The above fees for admission into MBA program for this semester has to be deposited (within 5th May 2025) to Institute Bank Account as per the following details:

Bank Name : UCO Bank Branch Name : BESU Branch MICR No. : 700028178 Account Type : Savings Account Account Number : 23690110000489 Account Name : IIEST SHIBPUR STUDENTS FEE IFSC Code : UCBA0002369

All candidates shall be required to compulsorily report to the Institute during May 7 & 8, 2025 between 11.30 am and 3.00 pm at Office of the Dean (Academic) for physical verification of all documents and along with the payment receipt for enrolment in the MBA Programme.

2. The enrolment certificate shall be given on the basis of document verification and successful submission of payment receipt. Any candidate failing to report to the Institute on the above mentioned dates shall not be enrolled in MBA Programme even if he/she has paid the fees.

3. Date of commencement of the classes shall be notified shortly.

NOTE :

Copy of Documents to be produced at the time of physical admission.:

- I. Proof of Date of Birth.
- II. Mark-sheets & Certificates (from Class10 level onwards)
- III. Course Completion Certificate from Institute / University if result is awaited.
- IV. Category Certificate (If applicable) from a competent authority. [OBC-NCL/EWS certificate issued on or after April 1, 2024 will be accepted during enrolment. However, admission offered, if any, will be provisional and subject to submission of OBC (NCL) / EWS certificate issued on or after April1,2025 within one week after the date of commencement of classes.
- V. MAT/CMAT/CAT/XAT/GMAT valid Score Card
- VI. AADHAAR CARD.
- VII. Blood Group Certificate
- VIII. Bank transaction details
 - IX. Scan copy of recent passport size photograph.

This is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-Dr. Nirmalya Kr. Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic) IIEST, Shibpur

No. 115/ACAD/2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. PS to the Director
- 2. The HOD-SOMS
- 3. The Professor-In-Charge (Admission)
- 4. The Joint Registrar (Finance)
- 5. The Academic Section-File
- 6. Institute Website

Matuchengr

Date: April 11, 2025

Joint Registrar (Academic) IIEST, Shibpur

School Of Management Sciences, IIEST, Shibpur

Results of Online interview for admission to the MBA program 2025-27 as per Merit

Dated :11 April 2025

List of selected candidates under SC category: 08 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	SAMBODHI JODDAR	SC
2	SHOVIK SEN	SC
3	RANA HAZRA	SC
4	ARGHYA KAMAL SATVAYA	SC
5	SATYAKI SAHA	SC
6	TITLI MALIK	SC
7	SUMANA DAS	SC
8	BHASKAR BAIDYA	SC

List of selected candidates under ST category: 01 candidate selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	TEENAAMEEROO HANSDAH	ST

List of selected candidates under OBC-NCL category: 03 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	DEBJIT HALDER	OBC-NCL
2	SUBHAJIT DEY	OBC-NCL
3	KARTHIK DEEP M	OBC-NCL

List of selected candidates under EWS category: 04 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	SHARMISTHA ROY	EWS
2	RAJNISH PRATAP SINGH	EWS
3	SOHAM BANERJEE	EWS
4	SIRAJ LASKAR	EWS

List of selected candidates under unreserved (UR) category: 25 candidates selected

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidates
1	SATYAKI BANERJEE	UR
2	ISHITA DAS	UR
3	RISHIKA DEBNATH	UR
4	SUNANDA BASU MALLIK	UR
5	AAYUSH DEB	UR
6	MAYANK KUMAR	UR

7		UR
,	KAUSHANI SETH	
8	SAUMADIPTA CHATTERJEE	UR
9	UPASANA CHATTERJEE	UR
10	ΝΑΥΥΑ ΤΡΙΡΑΤΗΙ	UR
11	BARSHANA NANDI	UR
12	TANNISHTHA SENGUPTA	UR
13	GIRISANKAR M A	UR
14	SOURATI SINHA	UR
15	SUBHADEEP BANDHU	UR
16	ANKIT DATTA	UR
17	MADHURIMA BANERJEE	UR
18	AYAN ROY	UR
19	SHUBHAMOY GOSWAMI	UR
20	ARPAN SARKAR	UR
21	RITIKA MUKHERJEE	UR
22	SUBHANKAR MITRA	UR
23	DEBOPURNA MITRA	UR
24	ALIVA POLLEY	UR
25	AISHI MUNSI	UR

Wait Listed Candidates: 07 Candidates

SL.No	APPLICANT NAME	Category of the Candidate
1	SHRAMAN GHOSH	UR
2	DEBANKAN CHAKRABORTY	UR
3	SAMADRITA KARMAKAR	UR
4	DEBASISH NAYAK	UR
5	DIGANGANA DAS	UR
6	TAMOJIT ROY	UR
7	PRIYANSHU PARIDA	UR