

#### Office of the Dean Academic

Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University, Shibpur)

P.O: Botanic Garden, Howrah - 711 103, West Bengal, India

Telephone: (033) 2668-4561-63, 2668-0521-25, Fax: (033) 2668-0637

Website: <a href="https://www.iiests.ac.in">https://www.iiests.ac.in</a>

No. 230/ACAD/2024

Date: August 27, 2024

### **NOTICE**

## Merit list for Admission/ List of shortlisted candidates for interview to M.Sc. program through Institute Spot Round 2024

This is to inform that the Merit List of candidates from Group-A: JAM qualified candidates are attached as Annexure I. They are eligible for direct admission on September 02, 2024, subject to availability of the seats, as per seat matrix published in the information brochure.

List of candidates from Group-B: Non-JAM candidates shortlisted for interview are attached as Annexure-II. For interview process (in offline mode) for Admission to M.Sc. program through Institute Spot Round at IIEST, Shibpur, will be held on August 29, 2024. The interview will be conducted at the respective Department/ School. Candidates must report to the respective Department/School as mentioned in the Annexure – II. The interview shall be held in physical mode. No request for appearing in online mode shall be considered.

Please note that for filling up of M.Sc. seats will be as per vacant seat matrix published (Section 4.2 of the information brochure) and preference order for filling up of seats is Group A followed by Group B, subject to availability of the seats.

The shortlisted candidate must bring the following ORIGINAL documents along with 01 (One) set of self-attested photocopies of the same.

- 1. Marksheet of Secondary, Higher Secondary/ Diploma in Engineering, Undergraduate examinations.
- 2. JAM scorecard, if applicable.
- 3. Proof of date of birth.
- 4. Valid category certificate, if applicable (The EWS / OBC-NCL certificates must be issued on or after April 01, 2024; failing which his/her admission shall stand canceled.)
- 5. PwD certificate, if applicable

All the original documents shall be verified before the beginning of the interview. If anything is found wrong / the applicant is unable to produce the original documents, the candidature shall be canceled.

The candidate must show proof of a valid photo ID before the interview.

The candidates are advised to go through the Institute website on a regular basis for any instructions that may be required to appear in the interview.

This is issued with the concurrence of the Dean, Academic.

Sd/-Dr.Nirmalya Kumar Bhattacharyya Joint Registrar (Academic)

Date: August 27, 2024

No. 230/ACAD/1(06)/2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. All Heads of the Departments/Schools/Centers
- 2. The Chairman-SPGC
- 3. The PIC(Admission)
- 4. The Student Senate
- 5. The Academic Section-File
- 6. Institute Website

Joint Registrar (Academic)

Mhatfuckeyve

IIEST, Shibpur

### Annexure I

# Merit List 1: List of Candidates from Group A (JAM Qualified Candidates)

Candidates)						
Rank	Name of the Student	JAM ID	Name of the Course	Category		
1	Subhrajyoti Mahanta	GG609F024	M. Sc. in Applied Geology	OBC-NCL		
1	Arghadeep Dutta Pramanick	CY623F356	M. Sc. in	OC		
2	Anushka Maji	CY619F394	Chemistry	OC		
WL-1	ANKITA KARAN	CY616F020		ОС		
WL-2	Arpita Bhunia	CY619F500		ОС		
WL-3	PARTHA KUNDU	CY404F132		OC		
1	Meghna Santra	PH619A186	M. Sc. in Physics	ОС		
2	SHIBAM BANERJEE	PH406A233		ОС		
WL-1	Anindri Laha	PH619A254		ОС		

			Annexure II				
List	st of short-listed candidates for Interview from Group B (Non-JAM Category)						
SI. No.	Name of the Student	Name of the Course	Category	Department/School			
1	Nalanda Paul	M. Sc. in Food Processing	OBC-NCL	School of Community			
2	SNEHA DUTTA	and Nutrition Science	OBC-NCL	Science and			
3	Sabhya kumari		OBC-NCL	Technology			
4	Aashia Naaz		OBC-NCL				
5	ANANYA DAS MAHAPATRA		OC				
6	Suchandrima ghosh		OC				
7	Ambika Pramanik		OC				
8	Nabanita Ray		SC				
1	Avishikta Roy	M. Sc. in Chemistry	OC	Chemistry			
2	Anwesha Manna		OC				
3	Sanchayita Adak		OC				
4	Rounak Saha		OC				
5	Subrata Ghosh		OC				
6	SAHELI BARMAN		SC				
1	Madhura Sarkar	M. Sc. in Physics	ОС	Physics			
2	Kuldeep Mishra	7	OC				
3	Indrani Sarkar		OC				