Pre-loader

Board of Governors

Dr. Vasudev K. Aatre
Chairman

Distinguished Scientist & former Secretary, 
Department of Defence Research & Development and Scientific Adviser to Raksha Mantri

vasudev.k.aatre@gmail.com
Shri Sukhbir Singh Sandhu
Professor

Ex-Officio Member
AS(TS) & CVO, 
MHRD, Govt. of India, 
Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001

23386903, 23381097
sandhu.edu@nic.in
Prof. Parthasarathi Chakrabarti
Professor

Ex-Officio Member
Director, IIEST, Shibpur.
Howrah - 711103

033-26682674
director@iiests.ac.in
Prof. Anurag Kumar
Professor

Ex-Officio Member
Director, IISc., Bangalore
Sir C.V. Raman Avenue
Bangalore – 560 012

080-2360-0690 / 2293-2222
diroff@admin.iisc.ernet.in
Director, IIT Guwahati
Professor

Director & Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati – 781039

dirctor@iitg.ac.in
Shri Binoy Kumar
Secretary

Ministry of Steel, Udyog Bhavan 
New Delhi - 110011

9871326555
secy-steel@nic.in
Dr. Shekhar C Mande
Doctor

DG, CSIR-cum-Secretary, DSIR,
Ministry of Science & Technology Bhawan, New Mehrauli Road
New Delhi-110016

+91-11-23710472, 23717053
dgcsir@csir.res.in
Prof. Rohini Godbole
Professor

Centre for High Energy Physics IISC, 
Bangalore, Bengaluru-560012

+91-80-2293-2845
rohini@ets.iisc.ac.in
Secretary
Higher Education Department
Secretary

Ex-Officio Member
Govt. of  West Bengal
Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091

033-2321 1280
highereducationwb@gmail.com
Prof. Aditya Bandyopadhyay
Professor

Dept of Architecture, Town & Regional Planning, IIEST, Shibpur 

bandyopadhyay.aditya@gmail.com
Prof. Shyamal Kumar Chattopadhyay
Professor

Dept of Chemistry, IIEST, Shibpur

shyamal@chem.iiests.ac.in
Prof. P. S. Avadhani
Professor

Former Principal, AUCE(A), 
Dept of Computer Science and Systems Engineering, 
Andhra University, 
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003

psavadhani@yahoo.com
Smt. Darshana M Dabral
Secretary

Ex–Officio Member
Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor to the Govt. of India, 
Ministry of Human Resource Development, 
Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001

23382696
jsfa.edu@gov.in
Dr. Biman Bandyopadhyay
Secretary

Registrar, 
IIEST, Shibpur, Howrah - 711103

(033) 2668-1503 (O)
regis@becs.ac.in